top of page

love is patient . . .

Sometimes you find a love in your life and you think this is the most amazing thing on Earth. The only downfall is that sometimes, that love is just not meant to last. The one thing that I have learned in my life is that love is always patient, love is always kind, it is never boastful or proud. It is always protects, trusts, hopes and perseveres. If you lose any of these, you do not have love but something that only mimics what you think is love.

This is why I absolute love weddings! I love seeing the looking in the groom's eye the first time he sees his bride. The swell of pride he has in his wife to be is amazing and enough to move you to tears. I love seeing the exchange between the bride and whomever it is giving her away (father, step father, brother, cousin, friend, aunt, uncle) as you can see the look of, I helped make her who she is; I played a role in her life, significant enough to be gifted with a great honor. Again, more tears...or maybe I am just a sap but what isn't there to love about weddings?!

I love seeing all of the work that goes into a wedding as well. All of the details matter, from the rings to ever last flower placed on the cake. I had the privilege of shooting my aunt's beautiful, rustic, outdoor cowboy wedding and I have to say it is definitely one of the most unique weddings I have shot. We had pieces pulled from nature, a log cake stand, deer sheds and spring wild flowers, everything just fit together perfectly creating a pop of color with the corals and peaches mixed into the tans, browns, creams and whites. It just so happened that this was one of April's color challenge colors! Lucked out there din't I?!

The rings...I swear I have never in my life taken so many ring shots but I couldn't help it. The groom requested the antler with their rings and I ended up with more shots than I knew what to do with, so naturally, I am going to share them all with you because, why not?!

And now for the best part, the beautiful couple! Congratulations Scott and Shannon!!!

So thank you for viewing and I hope that you enjoyed what you have seen! Now please continue on to TruYou Photography for her take on this months color challenge!

bottom of page