top of page

a green thumb

So, I don't have the best green thumb in the world. I love flowers and the beauty they hold and how they have the ability to completely transform a space and make you fall completely in love.


Recently I discovered something called the potato vine. This little plant can get to 3 feet wide and up to 6 feet tall. Despite the name, this variety is not actually a vine but a bush and because we are in the process of making more outside private space without the use of actual fences that block much needed air in the summer, we are going with very open, very green ways of creating privacy.


These little guys have currently been planted in some large pots and given tons of room to spread before I decide where exactly I am going to place them for fencing. I definitely need more of these babies as they are full of lush green leaves that start out a deep shade of purple and they are covered in beautiful purple blooms!


Enjoy your dose of pretty things and when you are done with mine head over to TruYou and check out her something pretty for the March 2016 color challenge and leave her some love!



bottom of page