top of page

a little blue & brownies too

So, most of you probably don't know that I have been trying to be a good girl lately. I was doing so well last summer; working with the kids at soccer camp, practice and coaching games, and then my husband came home from his job in Utah and I fell off of my train!


I had given up sodas and removed gluten from my diet and was working toward much cleaner eating. Do you know how hard that is when all you want to do is eat the good stuff?! So yeah, he came home from working in the refinery and well, all was lost. It was back to things as usual and all of the weight I worked so hard to lose, I put back almost instantly.


Well it is a new year and I am determined to fix this mess. I have been good drinking water but I have fallen behind on the amount that I should be drinking in a day, which is 140oz. a day! Yeah it is a lot and I am slowly building back up to that. So meet my best friend Blue. She goes everywhere with me in hopes that I can stay away from the sodas and sweet tea and stick with just water. (P.S. Little does the family know that the brownies were gluten free and they devoured them! Win for me!)


So incase you were wondering, this is not my typical image post but I am taking part in a Monthly Color Challenge or as I have dubbed it, Color 12. I am teaming up with other photographers who have accepted the same challenge and we will be going round robin style from one blog to the next, sharing our interpretations of each months colors. For the month of January, the colors were blue and white and as I have none of the fluffy white stuff floating around outside, I went with the next best thing! So leave a comment and be sure to head over to Mariellen at TruYou Photography and see what she has in store for you!


Thank you for stopping in and visiting!

bottom of page